Thank You For 2000 Followers!

An ode to my lifetime sentence as a chronically online writer lmfao! From 2006 till infinity!

Nia Simone McLeod
2 min readMar 21, 2023
a super cute girl in a TDE hat throws up a peace sign like it’s 2006
a wild nia appears!!!!

We made it to another fabulous milestone: 2000 followers! *throws rainbow confetti everywhere!* Can you believe it folks? 2 stacks!

I’ve been on this Medium journey for two and a half years. I’ve written about so many different topics. I’ve found my way onto so many awesome publications. I’ve met so many great people. It’s just been a freakin’ awesome three years.

But, more than anything, I want to say thank you. Thank you so much for reading. It means everything to me. Everything.

I’ve been writing on the internet since I was a child, back in my B5 fanfiction days in 2006-ish. It feels great to find myself in a similar position now, in 2023, at 27, still writing online but reaching way more people with my words. Little Nia would be astounded at the little community I’ve found.

Time for a dance party!!!

--

--

Nia Simone McLeod

Writer covering whatever piques my interest | she/her | Subscribe to my newsletter: https://ohwrite.substack.com/welcome